View the directory for the Broadbent Board of Directors and Staff Team 

Board of Directors

Expertise: Youth and social policy, mental health, and Indigenous rights
Former MLA and MP.
Former MLA and MP.
First elected to Parliament in 1968, Ed served as an MP for 21 years, 14 of which were spent as leader of the New Democratic Party.
Marie-Hélène Dubé is a Montreal-based lawyer.
Sharmarke Dubow is a Victoria City Councillor.
Monika is a Medical Officer of Health in Newfoundland and Labrador and a family physician at the Ally Centre of Cape Breton.
Michael Hay is Executive Director of Progress Toronto.
Opreet Kang is a well-regarded community leader with over 20 years of community and political advocacy work and volunteerism.
Bill Knight is a former MP and Chief Whip for the 1972-1974 minority Parliament. He is the current president of Hebb, Knight and Associates.
City Councillor for Ward 7, Saskatoon
Peggy Nash is a former MP and Chair of Ted Rogers School of Management's Centre for Labour Management Relations Advisory Committee.
Pat Thompson is the Director of Social Impact at the Atkinson Charitable Foundation.
Brian Topp recently completed a two-year stint as chief-of-staff to Alberta Premier Rachel Notley. During this period the Government of Alberta introduced a ...
Maeva Vilain is a city councillor in Jeanne Mance, one of the Plateau Mont-Royal districts in Montreal.


Senior Policy and Research Analyst
Director of Development
Director of Leadership and Training
PressProgress Regional Writer
Development Coordinator
Administrative Coordinator
PressProgress Publisher
Senior Policy Advisor
Campaigns and Communications Assistant
Editor, PressProgress.
PressProgress Regional Writer
Development Assistant
PressProgress Regional Writer
Program Director
Development Coordinator - Organizations
Communications Coordinator
Executive Director
PressProgress Staff Writer
Director of Operations