Board of Directors

Dawn Black is a former Member of the Legislative Assembly of BC and former Member of Parliament.
First elected to Parliament in 1968, Ed Broadbent served as an MP for 21 years, 14 of which were spent as leader of the New Democratic Party.
Dr. Monika Dutt is a Medical Officer of Health in Newfoundland and Labrador and a family physician at the Ally Centre of Cape Breton.
Rob Gillezeau is an Assistant Professor of Economic Analysis and Policy at the University of Toronto.
Michael Hay is Chief of Staff to the Mayor of Toronto
Opreet Kang is a well-regarded community leader with over 20 years of community and political advocacy work and volunteerism.
Bill Knight is a former MP and Chief Whip for the 1972-1974 minority Parliament. He is the current president of Hebb, Knight and Associates.
Mairin Loewen is the City Councillor for Ward 7, Saskatoon.
Stephanie Nakitsas is the Principal Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition of Ontario.
Peggy Nash is a former MP and Chair of Ted Rogers School of Management's Centre for Labour Management Relations Advisory Committee.
Anna Rothney is the Executive Director of the Manitoba Federation of Labour.
Brian Topp is Chair of the Board of the Broadbent Institute and he is a partner at GT & Company.
Maeva Vilain is a city councillor in Jeanne Mance, one of the Plateau Mont-Royal districts in Montreal.
Jared A. Walker is an organizer, activist, writer, and communications professional.